EFIS/EJI Ita Askonas Award

The Ita Askonas Award was established by EFIS and the European Journal of Immunology (EJI) in recognition of outstanding female group leaders in immunology who have run an independent laboratory for a minimum of four and no more than eight years.

This year, the award will be conferred, Thursday, September 2nd, 17:15 – 18:45 CET (Hall 5), to Christiane Opitz, Neurology Clinic and National Center for Tumor Diseases, University Hospital of Heidelberg. 2021 marks the fifth time that the Award will be conferred.

ACTERIA Prizes awarded by EFIS and Ita Askonas Awards Ceremony
Chairs: Andreas Radbruch, Germany and Anne Hosmalin, France 

2021 EFIS-EJI Ita Askonas Prize Laureate
Tryptophan-Degrading Enzymes Represent Metabolic Immune Checkpoints that Activate the Aryl Hydrocarbon Receptor
Christiane Opitz, Germany

2021 ACTERIA Early Career Research Prize Laureate in Immunology
Hepatic Macrophage Heterogeneity, Who, Why and Where?
Charlotte Scott, Belgium

2021 ACTERIA Early Career Research Prize Laureate in Allergology
Bidirectional Peripheral Neuron-Immune Interactions: a New Vision in the Understanding of Tissue Homeostasis
Nicolas Guadenzio, France